The President

The company's incorporators bring into the business their diverse experience in the fields of production, manufacturing and marketing. Their expertise in the various disciplines makes for a stable and powerful company, in support of every Filipino's pursuit for financial prosperity and success. Proof of their very strong financial and corporate governance and hands-on management is FERN, Inc. which started from a small business in 2003 to a billion-peso company that it is today.

Mr. Tommanny Tan, the President and CEO of FERN, Inc. and i-fern, is the inspiring and charismatic leader of both companies. His remarkable success can be attributed to his keen business sense, coupled with twenty years experience in the trade.

As President and CEO, he leads a dedicated and dynamic team focused on achieving the FERN Vision: “Prosperity through Entrepreneurship.” He has been featured in one of the country’s leading business publications, Entrepreneur Magazine; and because of the phenomenal growth of FERN, Inc. under his management, he is most recently a recipient of 3rd SME Nation’s MVP Bossing Award for 2012, the same recognition given to prominent and respected people in the business world such as Manny Pangilinan (PLDT and Burger King Philippines), Joey Concepcion (Joey Pepperoni and Founding Trustee of Go Negosyo), Vicki Belo and Cristalle Henares (Belo Medical Group and Belo Essentials), Socorro Ramos (National Bookstore), Cecilio Pedro (Lamoiyan), Robert Trota (Max’s Fried Chicken), Johnlu Koa (The French Baker), Tennyson Chen (Bounty Fresh), Benjamin Liuson (The Generics Pharmacy), Darius and Carlo Hizon (Pampanga’s Best), Louie and Dulzzi Gutierrez (Silverworks), “Mother” Lily and Roselle Monteverde (Regal Films), Ronald Pineda (Folded & Hung), Samie and Eric Lim (Automatic Centre/BLIMS Furniture), RJ and Arianne David (, Jay Aldeguer (Island Souvenirs), Raphael and Jenni Soon (North Park), Sarabeth Salcedo (Baliwag), Jojo Claudio Jr. & Roberto Claudio (Toby’s Sports), Dr. Rosalinda Hortaleza (HBC Inc.), Corazon Dayro Ong (CDO Foodsphere), Martin Lorenzo (Pancake House Group), etc.